Employer Provided Education Assistance and Why It Matters to Me

One of this week’s #TChat topics is Employer Education Assistance. I was able to obtain my PhD through an employee scholarship program offered at the University I worked. I still have student loans outstanding for my Masters Degree; but I did not borrow any money to receive my doctorate because of the program offered by my employer.

Join the conversation Wednesday, November 14th at 7 PM EST to discuss how we can raise awareness about retirement security and employer-provided education assistance.

Read more here – 5 Great Challenges Ahead for HR and Leaders by Meghan Biro in Forbes http://onforb.es/UCbfsH

What is #TChat? The World of Work

Join  #TChat on Twitter every Wednesday from 7-8 p.m. ET & 6-7 p.m. CT & 5-6p.m. MT & 4-5 p.m. PT. Search for hashtag #TChat on Twitter or your favorite Twitter client and join the conversation. Remember we welcome global input! Join in from wherever you might be.